Cuteness Overload: Kirimichan & Gudetama!

Hello everyone from the interweb!

kirimichanI recently found out about these cute new Sanrio food characters named Kirimi-chan and Gudetama… One’s a salmon fillet and one’s an egg. Surprise? Anyways I find them immensely adorable so here’s a spontaneous meme-ish thing. We’re totally all about everything cute. Also, why not? Everyone needs their weekly dose of cuteness anyways & I’m here to do exactly that! πŸ™‚ OK I’ll stop talking er… typing. Enjoy!

*Whispers loudly* “Gudetama, stop lazing around! We’re starting now! I’m not your mother hen though, so you better get going!” (Sorry readers about this minor delay…)


meet kirimichan

Are you ready for a day in the life of a salmon fillet? You better be. It’s going to be an INSANE ride! And a lot of kewwwtttttt!!

gudetama bacon

And well… there’s also Gudetama. The lazy egg.

“Usually I wait in the store for someone to see me. When I get bored, I give out free hugs!” ~ Kirimichan. Sending out fishy hugs to everyone one out there… especially you, lovely reader. Yes, you… you can stop turning around and looking behind you now.

“Still in your bed of rice, aren’t you? Granted it’s comfy but we’ll have to get you out of there soon somehow for this…” Anyways waking up early on a weekend morning. Just no, thank you very much. You know, why bother? (I’m actually a morning person but sleep is always a plus.)

kirimichan friendship goals

#Friendshipgoals, am I right? We’re such besties that I’m on your phone case… true friendship. We even have matching outfits, Sarah!

gudetama why

Any fangirl when their favourite book/kdrama series finishes… WHYYYYYYYYYYYYY

Sleepovers on a bed of rice… comfort at its best!

Now THIS is the dream team.

When it’s just wayyyyy TOO FAR and you can’t get out of bed. Cross that out. I mean WON’T get out of bed. #thestruggleisreal

When you’re just too short for anything… 😑

Things are getting steamy around here. Hope they aren’t going to feel too… boiled anytime soon.

Wow… this is true dedication. Sarah, where’s my doll?? S: It looked so real I ate it. #sorrynotsorry

Something’s definitely fishy about this picture…

I mean, would anyone dare break an adorable salmon fillet’s heart?

Wait, what?

When you’re so big headed that you have a magical wand of yourself… and your friend sitting on top of it. XD


~ Extra Cuteness ~

Click this image to take Kirimichan’s Music Personality Quiz! It’s a pop quiz! If you don’t listen to pop, then a rock quiz! You’ll rock this pop quiz! πŸ˜‰

Here are some funny Gudetama videos that you may like to check out! πŸ˜‰


I never thought that I would find a raw piece of salmon adorable but they totally made it possible (S: Actually, anything is possible with you, Faith). The Law of Cuteness (remember this well, students): Kawaii face + food = automatic cute-ification! Some of these I found ridiculously silly though. I mean, why not have a salmon fillet go fishing? (S: Or why is the salmon filet even moving?) Oh, a piece of cute fish wants to play soccer? Shoot for the stars! They want to go biking? Of course!

Anyways cuteness can help cure your gloomy days so no judgement from my part (S: Wait, you are judging them for something you posted? How humble πŸ˜€ ). It’s time for the verdict: Was that cute or just plain weird? Will you ever look at a raw piece of salmon or egg the same way again? (S: Personally? I now think of my eggs as cute babies…) I’d like to know! I’d also like to know how they all have so much pure dedication in their friendships. Unless it’s not just an innocent friendship.Β So did curiosity kill the cat? I don’t think so. I think it’s something much much more sinister… cuteness overload.

[Disclaimer: None of these images, GIFs, memes, videos or characters belong to us. Credits go to Sanrio and their rightful owners. We’re just using these for sharing purposes!]

4 thoughts on “Cuteness Overload: Kirimichan & Gudetama!

    • sublimereads says:

      Me too, it’s just too cute! Who would have thought that a lazy egg would be cute??Anyways, thank you so much for liking it! I was hoping that someone else would think that it’s as cute as I thought and not just you know, totally weird. πŸ™‚

      ~ Faith

      Like

Talk to Us!

