The Love Tag

jvjv

Salutations and happy Easter! Here is the third or fourth-ish Late Tags with Sublimereads!

(I’m sure that everyone learned the word “salutations” from Charlotte’s Web. Who didn’t?)

Although this was originally for Valentine’s Day, we liked it so much that we decided to do it now anyways! The graphics are perfect, so go on over to Booktidote to check out their amazingly beautiful blog. Thanks for thinking about us for your original tag! ❤


bookspoeplove

F: Basically every Harry Potter book ever that’s not the first two – as well as Lord of the Rings. Also, The Mortal Instruments and literally anything/everything by Sarah J. Maas. Crazy, right? There’s a looot of larger series I haven’t read yet. I’M SLOW, ALRIGHT?

S: Well, before I wrote this, I would have said A Darker Shade of Magic or A Court of Thorns and Roses, but as of now, I’ve read both… and I was not impressed XD (DON’T SHOOT ME.)(F: Oh, please do. Joking. But sometimes the things that come spewing out of her vocal chords makes you want to.)

welove

F: Um. Um. Um. Forget it. Sorry, I’m totally basic.

S: Artemis Fowl! Lois Lane: Fallout! Alienated! Ender’s Game!

standalone

F: Everything That Makes You by Moriah McStay. I feel like I repeat books A LOT but really, those are the ones that stand out to me. I’m actually not so sure why I loved this book so much. It was just enjoyable. The rest are just the fluff that I can’t remember. Also, to reiterate my previous point, I’m basic.

S: The Winter Witch by Paula Brackston. That cover is to die for!

favebookcouple

F: Please standby once again (because I’m just always distracted) as I go and retrieve my list that’s lying around in my room somewhere under all the mess… oh right. Is it still Percabeth?? NAHHH… I have other book ships and things to do other than laugh at their hilarious conversations and act really fetish-y about the books and things. Nope, not me. Sorry, you’ve come to the wrong person for that. Well, that, and I currently don’t really have one? 

S: SO. MANY. I’m that serial shipper: I can’t even come up with OTPs because everything I decide to ship is an OTP. (F: Then it can’t be an OTP. It would be a TMTP: Too Many True Pairs. Sarah, it’s a ONE true pair… so only ONE ship can be your OTP. * sighs *)

tumblr_n15blcsfxp1so2evoo1_500

Replace killer with SHIPPER

series


F: LOTS! Currently, there’s 2 books in the series but Shades of Magic by V.E. Shwab. (S: Way to be cliche, Faithicles 😉 F: I can’t help it! Faith is just a cliched name for someone who you can have faith in for being cliched! And yes, she calls me Faithicles.)

S: Currently? Immortal Beloved by Cate Tiernan. It’s funny, sassy and sorta sad at the same time.

perfectsong

F: I don’t think there IS an absolutely perfect song. Every song has its own flaws and imperfections that may be what makes it great but I can’t determine which song is THE song for me. It’s like choosing from your own children! Maybe it’s not THAT difficult. But just a wee-bit. I have phases. I go through a phase where I only listen to one song, then move on. Then I have my guilty pleasures that I know I probably shouldn’t like, but do and then there are the songs I listen to when I’m feeling particularly energetic or annoyed. Everyone’s going to judge my songs. XD JUDGE ME, it’s all here on the table. (I’m probably overreacting, as always.) Hereeee we go.

Guilty pleasures/When I’m weirdly energetic: Feliz Navidad (hey, it’s a good song), Brokenhearted by Karmin, Hey Mario and Let Go by Patent Pending

When I’m feeling mad/annoyed: Break Your Little Heart and just random songs by All Time Low. (I can’t help it, it’s just anger releasing! XD )

When I’m chilling: Most songs by Wet. I know, Wet is an – interesting – band name. Here’s some of Sarah’s Which Wednesday thoughts on their music.

I PROMISE I’M NOT that EMO! There’s nothing wrong with listening to weird music… I think. I’m not going to try to justify my choices any more than I actually can because sometimes you either like somethings or you don’t without any real reason. This = me being musically self-conscious. 

S: Stardust by New Politics. Irresistable & The Kids Aren’t All Right by FOB. (F: I also like The Kids Aren’t Alright :D) EVERYTHING by OneRepublic and Imagine Dragons.

cutediy

F: I’m all about the DIYs. I’m just a tad bit lazy. A relatively quick and easy DIY to be made if you’re wanting something to look at that’s nice but gives you a bit of a smile/motivation booster could be to make a motivational poster! (No, duh.) Basically, you can just copy and paste a bunch of motivational quotes, cute baby animals, random jokes, and cool photos from Google images and arrange it into this nice collage in Word documents. Or else, just print out a nice freebie poster with an epic quote. Or if you have dem Adobe skills, MAKE ONE YOURSELF! But if you’re pretty lazy like me, I’d just go for the former. It’s a win-win situation because it can look pretty cool, you can be proud of it, and every time you’re feeling a bit on the downside, you can look at it and find some positivity/motivate yourself. Here are a few great quotes:

Even better yet, USE BOOK QUOTES!

S: DIY? What is this newfangled idea of making things yourself? IF IT CAN’T BE BOUGHT – I’m joking XD.

Sarah’s DIY Bookmarks:

-Go outside/around the house with a book. (don’t forget to forget your bookmark)

-Use something you don’t think people will miss as your bookmark. Receipts, pencils, failed tests, and even other books can all substitute.

-Voila XD (F: If you’re needing bookmark DIY help like Sarah desperately needs, go check out this collection of cute bookmark DIYs here that I wrote a long time ago! But still, it may be helpful!)

(Question: Am I the only one that uses books as bookmarks? Like, if I have a book that I’m reading, and another book with me, I just put the cover/a few pages of one book as the bookmark of the other. Sort of like a book tower… Am I explaining this right?)

Or you could just use this adorable Sherlock bookmark.

nominees

Now, here are our nominees! This time, we’re nominating a few bloggers whom we haven’t really tagged yet to spread the hearts (& to get to know them/you more) – so if you’re kind of new here, hi and welcome! 🙂

Ayunda at Tea & Paperbacks 

Abbygale at The Panda Book Blog

Alex at Books, Cats, and Maths

 Vivian at Inked in Pages

Larkin at Wonderfilled Reads

Pooja at Thatweirdbrowngirl


Signing out,

~ Sarah & Faith

As always, keep up the weird. (In the best way possible.)

6 thoughts on “The Love Tag

  1. Paul @ The Galaxial Word says:

    I very rarely make anything in Photoshop because the second I open it up, I seem to always spend just about 5 hours on it making something that I probably put in a folder somewhere and only post on the blog half a year later. And also, ACOTAR was a complete let down. The male protagonists were flat as the bread that they give you at church, and the main character wasn’t exactly that much better. There were obvious similarities and she basically just ripped off her own work. Is that even possible? Apparently. It’s like she has a template for “good male love interests” and she just copied and pasted that along every single on her books. Not for me. I’m good thanks. I never got round to posting a review, so I guess this is it XD

    Liked by 1 person

  2. hiraethforthepages says:

    BUT HOW DID I MISS THIS POST? I think I need a personal real life person to just tell me when you guys make a post because IT HURTS TO NOT KNOW. Sarah, I COMPLETELY agree about that OTP/TMTP thing, THERE ARE SIMPLY TO MANY SHIPS SAILING TODAY AND EVERYDAY. And Faith, REMEMBER SLOW PEOPLE ARE COOL PEOPLE (we will constantly be slow to whatever hype exists 😉 )

    Liked by 1 person

    • sublimereads says:

      SORRY WE’RE MISSING YOUR POSTS TOO D:
      I Googled a reading test and apparently I read about 234wpm andddd APPARENTLY that’s just below average. So. WHAT DOES THAT MEAN SOMEONE PLEASE TELL ME??? It’s the bane of my existence.

      Liked by 1 person

        • sublimereads says:

          Hahaha thanks 🙂 But if I’m cool then you’re basically a legend, right?? I can’t NOT be cool… it’s 2 weeks into spring and it’s SNOWING LIKE CHRISTMAS IS COMING. And we didn’t even get snow this Christmas!!

          Like

Talk to Us!

